Welcome Guest
« Go to Spyware Terminator Homepage Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register
I would like to fully uninstall [Spyware Terminator] completely! Options · View
Terminator2
Posted: Thursday, March 27, 2008 7:41:50 PM

Rank: Sergeant
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/27/2008
Posts: 29
Spyware Terminator Version: The resent free download version!
Operating System Version: Windows XP
Other Programs: Going to install something else

Message:
Okay I want to fully remove [Spyware Terminator] as it has failed  I have been very patient for the past 11 hours now! Time now to remove it from the computer but as you can see its still on the computer if I wanted to do- system restore its going to install it again and I want it uninstalled fully!

Is there a program on this site a direct link to that program to uninstall the [Spyware Terminator] would be helpful or is there a manual way of uninstalling the [Spyware Terminator] and where do I look to uninstall it at, which part of the computer?  

Thank You.

 

PiCo
Posted: Thursday, March 27, 2008 7:56:06 PM

Rank: Lieutenant
Groups: Member, Threat Analyzer

Joined: 3/5/2008
Posts: 50
Location: P.Faliro
Just delete the restore points and create new ones.
Tarq57
Posted: Friday, March 28, 2008 2:04:29 AM

Rank: General
Groups: Beta, Member

Joined: 8/2/2006
Posts: 1,304
The restore point screenshot you've displayed shows that SpywareTerminator created that point  at 18.15.28, not that it will restore itself should you use that point.
If you've correctly removed it (directions below) a system restore should not re-create it. The program files will be empty. And if that isn't the case, do as PiCo suggests.

Program removal.
-Right click the tray icon, exit the program and confirm.
-Go to "add/remove programs"  in the control panel. Locate the entry. Select uninstall.
(Alternatively, run ST's uninstaller from the start menu. Same result.)
-Reboot.
-Check the following:
After you guys uninstall, and THEN REBOOT, make sure of the following:

1) C:\Program Files\Spyware Terminator is empty or non-existent.
2) C:\Program Files\WinClamAVShield is empty or non-existent.
3) C:\Documents and Settings\<USER>\Application Data\Spyware Terminator is empty or non-existent.
4) C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Spyware Terminator is empty or non-existent.
5) C:\Windows\System32\drivers\sp_rsdrv2.sys is non-existent.
6) In the registry: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Spyware Terminator is empty or non-existent.
7) In the registry: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Spyware Terminator is empty or non-existent.
8) In the services: "Spyware Terminator Realtime Shield Service" is gone.
9) In the services: "Spyware Terminator Clam Service" is gone.

If


I pretty much don't come here anymore.
Terminator2
Posted: Friday, March 28, 2008 7:34:05 AM

Rank: Sergeant
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/27/2008
Posts: 29
Okay I’m going to try this procedure and see if this can resolve the resolution.

Thank you for the response.

Terminator2
Posted: Friday, March 28, 2008 7:44:25 AM

Rank: Sergeant
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/27/2008
Posts: 29
Negative response this is the [print screen]!

I need an answer to this solution! I’m really getting fanged to the teeth now and my patient is warring out.

rajeshontheweb
Posted: Friday, March 28, 2008 8:10:06 AM

Rank: General
Groups: Beta, Member, Threat Analyzer

Joined: 3/17/2007
Posts: 3,218
Location: Qatar

this is due to a corrupt install or a deleted uninstaller file (manual tampering of the install folder)

 

just reinstall the applicaiton, remove it from add remove wizard then follow mark's instructions to get rid of st traces completely.

sorry about the oversight.



Secret of success: Accepting failure, but as the next ladder step towards your goal.

I have opened up a forum for general software issues Visit my forums
Tarq57
Posted: Friday, March 28, 2008 4:15:16 PM

Rank: General
Groups: Beta, Member

Joined: 8/2/2006
Posts: 1,304
Rajeesh, the name is Tarq, not sleepm.
(Thanks, though.)


I pretty much don't come here anymore.
XANA
Posted: Friday, March 28, 2008 11:17:45 PM

Rank: General
Groups: Beta, Member, Translator

Joined: 12/1/2006
Posts: 1,654
And "Rajeesh"'s name is Rajesh (not with two "e"'s) :).

Anyway, just remove all restore points, install then uninstall ST.

I will post my email security subscriptions here, but only if they are interesting.
I'm in college now, but I'll try to come around every once in a while.

Dell Inspiron 5720
-Windows 7 Home Premium
-Quad Core 2.50GHz Processors
-8GB RAM
-1TB Harddrive


--My Own Safety Awareness :)
--Comodo Anitvirus
--Spybot SD2
--Comodo Firewall
--Toolwiz TimeFreeze
--Soluto
--Software Informer
--User Account Control
--Firefox / Opera
--University VPN Service
--K9 Web Protection
--SpywareBlaster
--NoAutorun
--TrendMicro RUBotted
--IOBit SmartDefrag2
--TuneUp Utilities 2012
--Trusteer Rapport
--Windows Update (Linked to University Update Server)


Spanish <-> English Translator / BETA Tester / Spanish Forum's Problem Solver (Translating Stopped, Other Tasks Still Ongoing.)
(I used to work with Idd00jea on this; he has been gone for some time now, if there is something you need you can ask me or I can try to get in touch with him).
Tarq57
Posted: Saturday, March 29, 2008 5:05:38 AM

Rank: General
Groups: Beta, Member

Joined: 8/2/2006
Posts: 1,304
Oops, sorry Rajesh.
Spell checker didn't pick that one up!


I pretty much don't come here anymore.
rajeshontheweb
Posted: Saturday, March 29, 2008 7:07:34 AM

Rank: General
Groups: Beta, Member, Threat Analyzer

Joined: 3/17/2007
Posts: 3,218
Location: Qatar


Secret of success: Accepting failure, but as the next ladder step towards your goal.

I have opened up a forum for general software issues Visit my forums
Users browsing this topic
Guest

Forum Jump

Main Forum Rss Feed : RSS

Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.0.0 - 2/22/2006
Copyright © 2014 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.
This page was generated in 0.280 seconds.